The Institution has a stated code of Ethics to check malpractices and plagiarism in Research:

The identity of a college parallelly depends on the quality of education imparted as well as excellence achieved in research and extension activities that it undertakes. Excellence in research works can be judged on the basis of various points, viz. the number of good quality research publications in peer reviewed reputed journals, their utility etc. In this context, National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) gives considerable weightages to the quality of research undertaken by faculty and students of the institute. Therefore "research publication" becomes a very essential part of the higher educational institution. In compliance with this objective, Moran College has constituted a research committee with Dr. Bhanu Prabha Saikia and Dr. Pramila Paul as joint co-ordinator. The committee has framed the guidelines for Research Publications in pursuance of the guidelines made by the affiliating Dibrugarh University and checks the manuscript before publication in journals or seminars/ conferences and suggests some corrections to avoid the malpractices in research if any. The committee suggests for submission of minor/major research proposals to different funding agencies and also reviews them before submission. This all leads to generation of more awareness to do high quality rigorous research and not to publish poor quality work by taking short cuts and easy ways. Further to avoid plagiarism in research works, the college access antiplagiarism detection software such as Plagiarisma.net, prepostseo.com, Plagiarism Checker apk app etc.

The Research Committee

Joint Co-ordinators: 1. Dr. Bhanu Prabha Saikia

2. Dr. Pramila Paul

Members: 1. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Barthakur

- 2. Dr. Amulya Kumar Saikia
- 3. Dr. Tara Nath Nath
- 4. Dr. Rajib Hazarika
- 5. Dr. Shrutaswinee Gogoi
- 6. Dr. Mouchumi Gogoi
- 7. Dr. Bhuban Phukan
- 8. Dr. Nandita Gogoi
- 9. Dr. Nishi Borgohain
- 10. Dr. Rashmi Borgohain